I had to take time off from school because…

1) I was really all over the place. I thought I wanted to study theatre and philosophy. Two of my most innate abilities. To perform and philosophise. I pre-judged the first program I took called, The Empty Space: Movement, Dance and Theatre. Yes, lets decipher what beautiful chaos an interdisciplinary program is (in depth another time). Let me point out that, at the time, I didn’t truly grasp and accept Evergreen’s very ‘open’ academic curriculum. Open meaning non linear ie. well rounded, interdisciplinary. As for their social curriculum, every serendipitous encounter transcended the next until I ultimately found myself transcending the entire environment all together.

Leave a Reply

